donate to a
friend's fundraiser


RC Diocese of Clogher

The Diocese of Clogher encompasses all of County Monaghan, most of County Fermanagh and portions of Tyrone, Donegal, Louth and Cavan. The diocese supports Catholic communities across 37 parishes and our 85 churches are places of prayer and worship for those communities . Help us to support and maintain them as safe and living places of celebration for the future generations. You may donate to an individual parish or to the work of the diocese in general. You may also contribute to specific diocesan funds for specified purposes. See below


The Charity, called the Roman Catholic Diocese and Parishes of Clogher, consists of 37 parishes, the Diocesan Curia, as well as its funds for Education and Vocations, the Cathedral Fund, the Clerical Fund for Sick and Retired Priests, together with other diocesan bodies such as our Youth Ministry team - Clogher don Ă“ige, the Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes and the National Shrine of Lough Derg. 

where your money goes

The money goes towards the ongoing work of the parishes of the diocese in providing pastoral care for people. Donations may also be made to support the general purposes of the diocese, to be used at the discretion of the Diocesan Administrator for the purposes of giving witness to the Gospel of Jesus Christ in today's world. It also supports the work of the diocese in the area of vocations, the support and care of priests, the maintenance and renewal of St Macartan's Cathedral in Monaghan and the work of diocesan organisations such as Clogher don Óige, the Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes and the National Shrine of Lough Derg. 


contact details


Bishop's House, Dublin Road, Monaghan, Monaghan

cause registration

Revenue (Charities Unit) (CHY): 7075

Charities Regulatory Authority (CRA): 20014452

Back to Top

idonate was established in 2011 to assist charities & non profits in fundraising. Our aim is to provide tools for both charities and fundraisers to help raise much needed funds.